

Local Governing Body – Northlands Wood Primary Academy

The Local Governing Body for Northlands Wood Primary Academy is established by the Trust's Scheme of Delegation and is constituted of 12 Governors.

Name of Governor	Date of appointment (**indicates renewed term of office)	Term of office expires (see note)	Appointment method
Richard Stevens (Chair)	**12.10.20	11.10.24	Appointed by LGB
John Newton (Vice Chair)	**02.02.23	01.02.27	Appointed by LGB
Catherine Edgell	**19.10.22	18.10.26	Appointed by Trustees Employee of Sussex Learning Trust
Mark Sears	-	-	Headteacher (ex officio) Employee of Sussex Learning Trust
Kirsty James	**08.02.21	07.02.25	Elected by parents
Lisa Hother	**12.03.21	11.03.25	Elected by staff Employee of Sussex Learning Trust
Rob Allen	01.09.20	31.08.24	Appointed by LGB
Megan Downham	01.09.21	31.08.25	Appointed by Trustees
Adam Bromage-Hughes	01.09.21	31.08.25	Appointed by LGB
Marianne Hutton	01.09.21	31.08.25	Elected by staff Employee of Sussex Learning Trust
Sarah Sedgley	24.03.22	23.03.26	Appointed by LGB
Lauren Brown	22.11.22	21.11.26	Elected by parents

^{**} reappointed as governor following reapplication on expiry of initial term.



Governors have declared the following interests

Mark Sears	Employed by the Trust - HT at NWPA	
Lisa Hother	Employed by the Trust - Learning Mentor at NWPA	
Marianne Hutton	Employed by the Trust - Teacher at NWPA	
Catherine Edgell	Employed by the Trust - at NWPA	

Governors have declared the following relationships with members of the Sussex Learning Trust academies community

Richard Stevens	 2 children at WPSA and 2 children at NWPA Trustee of SLT
Catherine Edgell	2 children at NWPA
Kirsty James	1 child at WPSA and 1 child at NWPA
John Newton	Member of SLT Audit Committee
Rob Allen	3 children at NWPA
Adam Bromage-Hughes	1 child at NWPA
Megan Downham	1 child at NWPA and 1 child at WPPA nursery
Lauren Brown	 2 children at NWPA, connection to a member of NWPA staff (godparent to Governor's child)



Attendance at LGB meetings

Name of Governor	2021/22***	2022/23
Richard Stevens (Chair since May 2021)	7/7	6/6
Mark Sears	5/7	6/6
Catherine Edgell	7/7	6/6
John Newton	5/7	6/6
Kirsty James	5/7	6/6
Tamasin Parker	3/7	No longer in post
Lisa Hother	6/7	4/6
Rob Allen	6/7	3/6
Adam Bromage-Hughes	7/7	5/6
Megan Downham	7/7	5/6
Marianne Hutton	6/7	4/6
Sarah Sedgley	2/3	5/6
Lauren Brown	Not in Post	5/5

^{***} The record shows the number of meetings attended/number of meetings that a governor was eligible to attend

Former Governors

Former Governors (in post 2020/21 or during current year 2021/22)	Date of appointment	Date of stepping down or expiry of term
Inge Bateman	16.01.19**	Resigned July 2021
Katie McNeil	16.01.19**	Resigned July 2021
Claire Homer (Chair)	14.04.18**	Resigned July 2021
Paul Johnson	28.09.17	Resigned July 2021
Marie McCourt	16.01.19**	Resigned 30.08.20



Tamasin Parker 08.10.20 Resigned 13.10.22