

educationGateshead

raising achievement for all

Member	Category	Term	Finance, Curriculum & Standards	First committee (Complaints, Exclusions, Reorganisation, Grievances, Capability, Disciplinary)	Headteacher's Performance Management	Hetton Lyons Nursery - Finance & Personnel	Hetton Lyons Nursery - Finance & Premises	Oxclose Nursery - Finance & Personnel	Oxclose Nursery - Finance & Premises	Pay Appeal	Second committee (Appeals)	Usworth Nursery - Finance & Personnel	Usworth Nursery - Finance & Premises
Ms Diane Blanckley	Co-opted	05/01/2022 - 04/01/2024	~	V				~	~		~		
Mr Philip Cox	Co-opted	05/01/2022 - 04/01/2024		V					~		~		
Mrs Angela Graham-Evans	Co-opted	05/01/2022 - 04/01/2024	~	~							~		~
Mrs Sarah Lloyd	Co-opted	16/03/2022 - 15/03/2024	~										
Mrs Laura Robson	Co-opted	05/01/2022 - 04/01/2024			~							'	~
Mrs Nora Waugh	Co-opted	05/01/2022 - 04/01/2024		~	~	~	~				~		
Ms Lindsay Guthrie	Headteacher	01/01/2022 -	~									~	~
Mrs Julie Heron	Headteacher	01/01/2022 -	~					~	~				
Mrs Ailsa Higgins	Headteacher	01/01/2022 -	~			~	~						
Cllr Paul Donaghy	Local Authority	16/03/2022 - 15/03/2024			~			~					
Ms Melyssa Avey	Parent	05/01/2022 - 04/01/2024		~							~		
Mrs Rachael Storey	Parent	01/01/2022 - 31/12/2023	~	~							~		
Ms Nicole McGrath-Wood	Staff	01/01/2022 - 31/12/2023											
Ms Catherine Barnett	Associate Member	05/01/2022 - 04/01/2024				~	~						
Mr Craig Crosby	Associate Member	05/01/2022 - 04/01/2024	~									~	
Mrs Margaret Kirkland	Associate Member	05/01/2022 - 04/01/2024						~					
Mrs Sarah Richards	Associate Member	05/01/2022 - 04/01/2024	~			~	~				-		
Quorum			3	3	2	3	3	3	3	3	3	3	3
Full Governors			7	6	3	2	2	3	3	0	6	2	3

- A chair must be appointed annually to each committee by the governing body or elected by the committee, as determined by the governing body.
- Every question to be decided at a meeting of a committee must be determined by a majority of the votes of the members of the committee present and voting on the question. Where there is an equal division of votes the person who is acting as Chair for the purposes of the meeting will have a second or casting vote, provided that such person is a

governor.