

DENBIGH PRIMARY SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY



The Governors in partnership with the Headteacher and Senior Leadership Team of the school are responsible to the Local Authority for all aspects of school life.

The Governing Body includes representatives of the L.A., Parents, Staff and Co-opted members from the local community.

The Parent Governors are selected by ballot and are pleased to avail themselves if you wish to consult them.

The Full Governing Body and sub committees meet once per term to address a wide range of issues. Sub Committees include: Achievement & Standards Committee, Finance, Personnel, Premises & General Purposes Committee and the Pay Committee.

The Governing Body consists of the following members:

Chair of Governors:	Mr K Shafi MSc
Vice Chair:	Mr Tahir Khan

LA Governor:	Mr Tahir Khan
Staff Governor:	Mrs N McKiernan

Parent Governors: Mrs Sobia Arif

Co-opted Governors: Mr Kaleem Shafi MSc

Mr Ian Stonnell

Mrs. Shamim Hamida Ms. Karen Clark Ms Debra Stanfield Ms. Rona Campbell

Ex Officio Governor: Mr Alan Hodges (Headteacher)

Clerk to the Governors: Mrs. Geraldine Delahunt

Observer Mrs Bernadette Dolan (School Business Manager)



GOVERNING BODY SUB COMMITTEES

Finance, Personnel, Premises & General Purposes



Mr Kaleem Shafi MSc Mr Tahir Khan Ms Karen Clark Ms. Debra Stanfield Mr Alan Hodges

Achievement & Standards

Mr. Kaleem Shafi MSc Mrs Sobia Arif Mrs Shamim Hamida Mr Ian Stonnell Mrs Natalie McKiernan Mr Alan Hodges

Performance Management

Mr Kaleem Shafi MSc Mrs. Shamim Hamida

Pay Committee

Mr Kaleem Shafi Mrs Shamim Hamida

Pay Appeals Committee

Mr Kaleem Shafi MSc 2 Governors as required

LINK GOVERNOR RESPONSIBILITIES

Health & Safety Kaleem Shafi/Debra Stanfield

Safeguarding/CP Tahir Khan/Kaleem Shafi/Debra Stanfield

Numeracy/ICT/Science/SDPKaleem ShafiLiteracyRona CampbellSEN GovernorRona CampbellGDPR GovernorRona CampbellContinuous Provision GovernorRona Campbell

Pupil Premium Natalie McKiernan/Karen Clark

On-line Safety Natalie McKiernan

SMSC/Foundation lan Stonnell

Mental Health Debra Stanfield/Sobia Arif

For further information please contact Geraldine Delahunt via the school office or by email: admin@denbigh.primaryluton.co.uk