## Bosworth Academy Governing Body Membership 2020-21 Current Parent Governors 5 (Optimum number 8); Staff Governors 2 including an Associate Governor (Optimum number 3); Community Governors 4 (Optimum number 10); LA Governor 1 (Maximum 1)

Name	Governor	Member of the	Responsibility	Start of Term	Term of Office	DBS Check
	Category	Board		of Office	Ends	
	For Bosworth Academy					
Simon Brown	Headteacher	n/a	Headteacher	Permanent appointment		(seen)
Colin Crane	Community	Member	Safeguarding Governor	06/12/20	5/12/24	(seen)
Kathrine Groocock	Parent	n/a	Chair of Learning and Teaching Committee	09/12/19	09/12/23	(seen)
Rosalind Goldson	Community	n/a	Vice Chair of Governors; Chair of People and Stakeholders	20/09/20	20/09/24	(seen)
Emma Hollis-Brown	Local Authority	n/a	Chair of Governors; T&D Governor	21/08/17	21/08/21	(seen)
Rakesh Kanabar	Parent	n/a	Governor	13/03/19	12/05/23	(seen)
Elizabeth Mills	Teaching Staff	n/a	Governor	05/12/18	04/12/22	(seen)
Balbir Singh Ram	Parent	n/a	Governor	05/07/18	05/07/22	(seen)
Michael Winterton	Teaching Staff	n/a	Governor	05/07/18	05/07/22	(seen)
Rachel Richardson	Clerk	n/a	Full Governors	Permanent appointment		(seen)

## Leavers in the last 12 months

Name	Governor	Member of the	Responsibility	Start of Term	Term of Office	DBS Check
	Category	Board		of Office	Ends	
Jonathan Worth	Parent	n/a	Governor	03/03/17	26/09/19	(seen)
Andrew Smith	Parent	Director	Governor for Finance	19/09/16	12/06/19	(seen)
Hazel Cole	Parent	Director 27/01/20 to 27/01/24	Chair of Governors at Bosworth Academy	26/09/19	25/09/20	(seen)
Jennifer Hobden	Parent	n/a	SEN Governor	19/06/17	20/6/21	(seen)
Geoffery Hurst	Parent	n/a	Governor	10/03/16	10/03/20	(seen)