Bosworth Academy Governing Body Membership

Name	Governor Category	Voting rights	Member of the Board	Responsibility	Committee(s)	Term of Office Ends
Hazel Cole	Parent	Yes		Chair of Governors	Learning and Teaching; Finance; People and Stakeholders; Steering	3/5/17
Colin Crane	Community	Yes	Yes	Chair of Learning and Teaching Committee; Link Governor	Learning and Teaching; Finance; Infrastructure; Steering	6/12/16
Matt Dover	Associate Member Teaching Staff	No			Learning and Teaching	10/03/18
Maria Everley	Community	Yes			Learning and Teaching; People and Stakeholders	20/09/15
Suzie Foulsham	Parent	Yes			Learning and Teaching	19/09/16
Rosalind Goldson	Community	Yes		Vice Chair of Governors	Finance; People and Stakeholders; Steering	19/09/16
Sharon Harrison	Parent	Yes			People and Stakeholders	31/10/18
Emma Hollis- Brown	Local Authority	Yes			Teaching and Learning	21/08/17
Jenny Hobden	Parent	Yes		SEN Governor	People and Stakeholders	20/6/17
Martin Holt	Parent	Yes			Learning and Teaching; Infrastructure	11/11/17
lain Kinnis	Parent	Yes	Yes	Vice Chair of Governors Chair of Pay Panel	Finance; Infrastructure; Steering	11/11/17
Atika Kohli	Parent	Yes	Yes	Chair of Infrastructure Committee	Infrastructure	20/9/15
Chris Parkinson	Exofficio	Yes	Yes	Principal	Steering	Permanent appointment
Jason Scrimshire	Teaching Staff	Yes			Learning and Teaching	10/03/18
Andy Smith	Community	Yes		Chair of Finance Committee	Finance; Infrastructure; People and Stakeholders; Steering	19/09/16
Penny Smith	Community	Yes		Safeguarding Governor	People and Stakeholders	19/09/16
Vacancy	Support Staff	Yes				Vacancy
Vacancy	Parent	Yes				Vacancy
Vacancy	Community	Yes				Vacancy
Carly Harper	Clerk	No	Clerk	Clerk	Full Governors	Permanent appointment
Sarah Mayes	Company Secretary	No	Attends meeting	Business Manager	In attendance at Finance	Permanent appointment

Current Members 4 (Optimum number 5); Current Parent Governors 8 (Optimum number 8);

Staff Governors 2 including an Associate Governor (Optimum number 3);

Community Governors 6 (Optimum number 10); LA Governor 1 (Maximum 1)