## The Sue Hedley Nursery School Committee membership



## educationGateshead

raising achievement for all

	First committee (Complaints, Exclusions, Reorganisation, Grievances, Capability, Disciplinary)	Headteacher's Performance Management	Pay Appeal	Resources	Second committee (Appeals)
Mrs Katherine Bruce Co-opted (29/06/2022 - 28/06/2026)	<u>۲</u>			~	×
Mrs Sue Hedley Co-opted (24/06/2021 - 23/06/2025)	<b>~</b>	<b>~</b>		~	~
Ms Linda McGow Co-opted (27/06/2022 - 26/06/2026)	<b>~</b>	<b>~</b>		~	~
Mrs Jenny Parker Co-opted (27/06/2022 - 26/06/2026)	<b>~</b>		~		~
Ms Lindsay Strong Co-opted (06/12/2021 - 05/12/2025)			<ul> <li>✓</li> </ul>		~
Mrs Ashley Honey Headteacher (01/01/2023 - )				· ·	
Mr James Trainer Local Authority (30/06/2022 - 29/06/2026)	<b>~</b>			Chair	
Ms Gillian Carr Parent (06/12/2022 - 05/12/2024)	<b>~</b>		· ·		~
Mrs Victoria Meah Staff (31/03/2023 - 30/03/2027)					
Ms Amy Hines Associate Member (26/06/2023 - 25/06/2027)				· ·	
Quorum	3	2	3	3	3
Full Governors	7	2	3	5	6

A chair must be appointed annually to each committee by the governing body or elected by the committee, as determined by the governing body.
Every question to be decided at a meeting of a committee must be determined by a majority of the votes of the members of the committee present and voting on the question. Where there is an equal division of votes the person who is acting as Chair for the purposes of the meeting will have a second or casting vote, provided that such person is a governor.