

Marden High School

Marden High School Governing Body Committee Structure and Membership 2022 - 2023

The Chair and Vice Chair are Ex-Officio members of all Sub-Committees

Chair

Margaret Stewart

Co Vice Chair

Scott Wilson

Co Vice Chair

Kehri Ellis

Teaching and Achievement

Margaret Stewart (Chair) Kate O'Brien Maria Humphreys Wendy Hood

Staffing, Leadership and Management

Scott Wilson (Chair)
Rachel Chima
Geoffrey Kirkwood

Performance Management

Margaret Stewart Kehri Ellis

Admissions Committee

At least 3 Governors selected from those Governors available and/or who have the greatest expertise in this area.

Finance and Premises

Kris Todd (Chair) Mark Stutt Peter Martin

Care, Guidance and Support

Kehri Ellis (Chair) Rachel Chapman Daniel Jewell (Staff)

Hearings Committee

At least 3 Governors (excluding the Headteacher), with no prior knowledge of the incident. Selected from those Governors available and/or who have the greatest expertise in the area of the hearing.

Appeals Committee

At least 3 Governors (excluding the Headteacher), who were not part of the Hearings Committee. Selected from those Governors available and/or who have the greatest expertise in the area of the appeal. (No fewer members than the original committee which made the decision being appealed against).

Statutory Champions

Subject/Area	Head of Department/ Person in Charge	Governor
SEN/Child Protection & Safeguarding	Bronia Reece	Rachel Chapman
Health & Safety	Peter Hedworth	Mark Stutt
Pupil Premium / Disadvantaged	Dave Anderson	Margaret Stewart
Careers / CIAG	Fiona Brennan	Scott Wilson
Wellbeing	Matt Snape	Peter Martin