

Staff List 2021 - 2022



Senior Leadership Team		
Greg Rule	GRU	Headteacher
Donald Cumming	DCU	Deputy Headteacher (Inspire & Explore)
James Haslam	JHA	Deputy Headteacher (Aspire & Perform)
Yvette Cooper	YCO	Assistant Headteacher (Pedagogy & Practice)
Samantha Graham	SGR	Assistant Headteacher (Progress & Guidance)
Kath Kilbane	KKI	Assistant Headteacher (Safeguarding & Inclusion)
Steve Nixon	SNI	Assistant Headteacher (Information & Logistics)
Candice Wilson	CWI	Assistant Headteacher (Attitudes & Ethos)

TEACHING TEAMS

Art & Design		
Maria Preston-Webb	MPW	Head of Art & Design
Nicholas Babbage	NBA	Teacher of Art / Photography
Geraldine Harris	GHA	Teacher of Art / Textiles
Maire Quinn	MQU	Teacher of Art / Photography

Business Studies		
Steven Mackreth	STM	Head of Business Studies

Child Development		
Hayley Duffy	HDU	Head of Community
Gill Rule	GRL	SENCO
Katie Thornewill	KTA	Teacher of Child Development / Teacher of PE

Computing		
Scott Dennison	SDE	Head of Computing
Walter Smith	WSM	Teacher of Computing

Creative Expressive Performing Arts (CEPA)		
Rachel Moran	RMO	Head of Performance & Dance
Tom Lewis	TLE	Head of Drama
Nicky Bird	NBI	Head of Music
Megan Davies	MDA	Teacher of Performing Arts
Ellie Watson	EWA	Teacher of Music

English		
Sally Wright	SWR	Head of English
Dawn Hadley-Wild	DHW	Lead Teacher KS4 English
Jordan Watson	JWT	Lead Teacher KS3 English
Caroline Altimeemy	CAL	KS4 Progress Coordinator
Collette Stevenson	CST	Assistant SENCO
Nathan Burgess	NBU	Teacher of English
Beth Carter	BCA	Teacher of English
Carey Hadgraft	CHD	Teacher of English
Victoria Mallard	VMA	Teacher of English
Olivia Rowntree	ORO	Teacher of English
Jane Ridings	JRI	Teacher of English
Tom Sinden	TSI	Teacher of English

Geography		
Rachel Hampson	RHM	Head of Geography
Charlotte Batty	CBT	Teacher of Geography
Joseph Donoghue	JDO	Teacher of Geography
Ella Martin	EMR	Teacher of Geography

History		
Gemma Dawkins	GDA	Head of History
Beth Talbot	BTA	Teacher of History
Charlotte Merritt	CME	Teacher of History
Amy Ryan	ARA	Teacher of History
Daniel Bacon	DBA	Teacher of Humanities

Mathematics		
Jordanna Worrall	JWO	Head of Maths
Emma Spencer	ESP	Lead Teacher Maths
Charlotte Ralph	CRA	Lead Teacher Maths
Hannah Driver	HDR	Head of Student Leadership & Rewards
Youssef Bakkali	YBA	Teacher of Maths
Jodie Bennett	JBE	Teacher of Maths
Keiran Darke	KDA	Teacher of Maths
Jessica Harney	JHR	Teacher of Maths
Anisa Khalil	AKH	Teacher of Maths
Beth Lindemann	BLI	Teacher of Maths
Linda Marsland	LMA	Teacher of Maths (Intervention)
Maeen Pasha	MPA	Teacher of Maths
Megan Probert	MPR	Teacher of Maths
Honor Harvey	HHA	Teacher of Maths (Maternity Cover)
Harley Norris	HNO	Teacher of Maths (Maternity Cover)
Rob Graham	RGR	HLTA of Maths

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)		
Alison Jones	AJE	Head of MFL
Julie Botterill	JBT	Teacher of MFL
Peter Gillon	PGI	Teacher of MFL
Emma Guilder	EGU	Teacher of MFL
Joshua Pugh	JPU	Teacher of MFL

Physical Education (PE)		
James Day	JDA	Head of PE
Rachel Ward	RWA	Head of LEP (Learning Enrichment Partnership)
Michael Cattermole	MCA	Teacher of PE
Rachel Everson	REV	Teacher of PE
Samuel Nisbett	SNT	Teacher of PE
Amy Redfern	ARE	Teacher of PE
Katie Thornewill	КТА	Teacher of PE / Teacher of Child Development

Product Design		
Paula Arkinstall	PAK	Head of Product Design
John Paul Riley	JPR	Teacher of Product Design
Barbara Holness	BHO	Teacher of Food Technology
Jill Hogan	JHO	Technology Technician
Kevin McGuire	KMG	Technology Technician

Head of RESPECT (RE, PHSE & Citizenship)		
Simon Linnegar	SLI	Head of RESPECT

Jack Corris	JCR	Teacher of RESPECT
Tutu Gashau	OGA	Teacher of RESPECT
Eloise Grant	EGR	Teacher of RESPECT
Rizwana Saleem	RSL	Teacher of RESPECT

Science		
Nighat Parveen	NPA	Director of Learning / Head of Science
Andrew Cooper	ACO	Lead Teacher Science
Nerys Slinger	NSL	Lead Teacher Science
Grace Hurdle	GHU	KS3 Progress Coordinator
Molly Barsby	MBA	Teacher of Science
Zahira Bhamjee	ZBH	Teacher of Science
James Bower	JBO	Teacher of Science
Heather Dutton	HDT	Teacher of Science
Abdul Hamid	AHA	Teacher of Science
Natalie McCorry	NMC	Teacher of Science
Lauren McNally	LMC	Teacher of Science
Cathie Mills	CMI	Senior Science Technician

SUPPORT TEAMS

Pastoral Team		
Laura Hart	LHA	Head of Year 7
Alison Stafford	JOW	Head of Year 8
Sally Stevens	SST	Head of Year 9
Jayne Whitehead	JWH	Head of Year 10
Suzi Lynch	SLN	Head of Year 11
Lynda Bowker	LBO	Assistant Head of Year
Claire Peacock	CPE	Assistant Head of Year

SEND & Inclusion Team		
Gill Rule	GRL	SENCO
Collette Stevenson	CST	Assistant SENCO
Lynn Shaw	LSH	Inclusion Manager
Samantha Buckley	SML	Learning Mentor
Rachel Jenks	RJE	Learning Mentor
Kirsty Yeomans	KYE	Learning Mentor
Anthea Pimlott	API	Healthcare Officer
Lisa Makinson	LMK	Inclusion Admin Support
Wendy Barnard	WBA	Teaching Assistant (Level 3)
Joanne Holt	JHL	Teaching Assistant (Level 3)
Ann Whaite	AWH	Teaching Assistant (Level 3)
Lynn Berry	LBE	Teaching Assistant (Level 2)
Emma Dunne	EDU	Teaching Assistant (Level 2)
William Harvey	WHA	Teaching Assistant (Level 2)
Daisy Hayes	DHA	Teaching Assistant (Level 2)
Lisa Marie Heginbotham	LHE	Teaching Assistant (Level 2)
Sam Henshall	SHN	Teaching Assistant (Level 2)
Karina Krakowiak	KKR	Teaching Assistant (Level 2)
Andy Mellor	AME	Teaching Assistant (Level 2)
Anita Mistry	AMI	Teaching Assistant (Level 2)
Jenna Pratt	JPT	Teaching Assistant (Level 2)

Safeguarding & Attendance Team		
Laura Donbavand	LDO	Child Protection Officer
Lorna Slattery	LSL	Child Protection Officer

Sam Manuell	SMA	Attendance Officer

CEIAG & Intervention Jonathan Knott

CEAIG & KS4 Intervention Manager

JKN

Cover Supervisors		
Karl Creswell	KRC	Cover Supervisor
Marie Thomson	MTH	Cover Supervisor

Business & Finance Support		
Rachel Marsland	RMA	Business Manager
Leanne Jones	LJO	Finance Admin Support

Operational Support (Cover, Data, Exams & SIMs)		
Paula Newman-Smith	PNS	Exams / Data Manager
Mary Margision	MMA	Senior Administrator
Lesley Parke	LPA	Supply Cover Manager
Gill Shaw	GSH	Data Manager
Sharren Wilson	SWL	Sims Administrator

Administrative Support		
Lesley Pope	LPO	PA to the Headteacher
Helen Kenyon	HKE	Office Manager
Lindsey Artingstall	LAR	Receptionist / Admin Support
Rani Choudhury	RCH	Reprographics Clerk
Tania Faverzani	TFA	Admin Support
Emma Layton	EMA	Receptionist / Admin Support
Alison Priestley	APR	Admin Support
Alison Power	APO	Reception / Attendance Admin Support

Welfare Assistants		
Karen Chant	КСН	Welfare Assistant
Sylvia Lee	SLE	Welfare Assistant