

### **Denton Community College**

**Allocation of Governors and Associate members** to committees and special responsibilities 2020-21



Agreed at Full Governing Board on 5<sup>th</sup> October 2020 Last review 5<sup>th</sup> October 2020

Chair of Governors	
Professor M West (Appointed by Governing Board)	
Vice Chair	
Mr D Booton (Appointed by Governing Board)	
Governors	
Mr G Rule (Ex-officio by virtue of office as Headteacher)	
Mr J Cooper (Appointed by Governing Board)	
Mrs J Harrington (Elected by parents)	
Mrs H Hornby (Elected by parents)	
Mr R Joseph-Salisbury (Appointed by Governing Board)	
Ms K Kilbane (Appointed by Governing Board)	
Miss R Moran (Elected by Staff)	
Miss M Nickisson (Elected by parents)	
Mrs K Notarpippo (Elected by parents)	
Mrs J Pickford (Appointed by Governing Board)	
Mrs J Whitehead (Appointed by Governing Board)	
Training Link Governor	
Details of training completed to be notified to the Clerk.	
Certificates to be forwarded to the Headteachers PA	
SEN Link Governor	
Including Gifted and Talented	Mrs J Whitehead
	Mrs H Hornby
Safeguarding Link Governor	
Including 'Prevent'	Mrs M Nickisson
Inclusion Link Governor	I
Including disability, equality, community cohesion,	Headteacher
Looked after Chilldren, Young Carers & Healthy Schools	Mrs J Whitehead

## Maths Link Governor

**English Link Governor** 

Prof M West

Prof M West

#### Science Link Governor

Mr D Booton

#### Disadvantaged Link Governor

Mr J Cooper

# Community Link Governor Mrs J Pickford

Alternative Curriculum Governor	
	Ms K Kilbane
	Mrs J Whitehead

Attainment & Progress Committee		
Any Governor is invited to attend but are not eligible to vote		
Quorum 3		
Governors	Prof M West (Chair)	
	Mr D Booton	
	Headteacher	
	Ms K KIlbane	
	Miss R Moran	
Associate Members	Mrs J Pickford	
	Mr J Cooper	

Resources & Personnel Committee	e
Any Governor is invited to attend by	out are not eligible to vote
Quorum 3	
Governors	Mr D Booton (Chair)
	Mrs H Hornby
	Mrs J Whitehead
	Headteacher
	Mrs K Notarpippo
	Miss R Moran
	Mrs J Pickford
	Miss R Marsland (Chief Finance officer in attendance)

COVID-19 Oversight Panel		
	Prof M West (Chair)	
	Mr D Booton	
	Headteacher	
	Mr D Cumming	
	Miss R Moran	
	Mrs J Whitehead	
	Mrs H Hornby	
	Mrs K Notarpippo	
	Mrs M Nickisson	

Learning & Curriculum Committee	
Quorum 3	Miss R Moran
	Mr J Cooper
Deputy Headteacher	Standards Subject Performance
Assistant Headteacher	Quality of Teaching & Learning

Community Committee	
	Mrs J Pickford (Chair)
	Mr D Booton
	Mrs H Hornby

Day Committee	
Pay Committee	a manualam diatamat
Any Governor excluding staff Governors and those with Quorum 3	a pecuniary interest
Quorum 3	
Pay Appeals Committee	
Remaining Governors excluding staff Governors and tho	se with a pecuniary interest
Quorum 3	,
Chairs Committee	
Quorum 3	Prof M West
	Mr D Booton
	Mrs J Pickford
Complaints Committee	
Eligible Governors as available	
Substitutes at discretion of Chair	
Quorum 3	
_ •	
Pupil Discipline Committee (Pupil Exclusions)	
Eligible Governors as available	
Governors to have attended exclusion training	
Quorum 3	
Capability, Suspension, Discipline and Grievance Comm	
Including general complaints and parental complaints	Eligible Governors as available
	Quorum 3
Annala Committee	
Appeals Committee Including Capability, Suspension, Discipline and	Prof M West
Grievance and general complaints and parental	Eligible Governors as available
complaints	Quorum 3
	Quorum
<b>Educational Visits</b>	
LEA Policy Guidelines	
Visits less than 1 day	Headteacher
Visits more than 1 day	Governing Board Chair
<b>Appointed Governors for Headteacher Performance Re</b>	
Quorum 2	Prof M West
	Review Officer
Annointments Committee (Teaching Staff)	
Appointments Committee (Teaching Staff) Quorum 3	Headteacher
Quorum 3	Governors to join at Headteachers discretion
	Governors who have attended recruitment and
	safeguarding training
Appointments Committee (Support Staff)	
Quorum 3	Headteacher
Quorum 5	
Quorum s	Governors to join at Headteachers discretion
Quorum s	Governors to join at Headteachers discretion Governors who have attended recruitment and

Appointments Committee Headteacher/Deputy Headteacher	
Special meeting held	Special meeting held to discuss procedures for this
	appointment